Declared Holidays for 2011

Good news for workers: June 20 is a holiday, which means that we’re heading into a rare long weekend (June 18 to 20). While we’re at it, even if it’s already the middle of the year (time flies really fast), here’s the full list of regular and special holidays for 2011.

* January 1, 2011 (Saturday) – New Year’s Day

* February 25, 2011 (Friday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary (special holiday, for schools only)

* April 9, 2011 (Saturday) – Araw ng Kagitingan

* April 21, 2011 – Maundy Thursday

* April 22, 2011 – Good Friday

* April 23, 2011 – Black Saturday (special non-working day, per Proclamation 150)

* May 1, 2011 (Sunday) – Labor Day

* June 12, 2011 (Sunday) – Independence Day

* June 20, 2011 (Monday) – 150th birth anniversary of Dr. Jose Rizal (Proclamation 154)

* August 21, 2011 (Sunday) – Ninoy Aquino Day (special non-working day)

* August 29, 2011 (Last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day

* August 30, 3011 – Eid’l Fitr (Feast of Ramadan, per Proclamation 234)

* November 1, 2011 (Tuesday) – All Saints Day (special non-working day)

* November 30, 2011 (Wednesday) – Bonifacio Day

* December 25, 2011 (Sunday) – Christmas Day

* December 30, 2011 (Friday) – Rizal Day

* December 31, 2011 (Saturday) – Last Day of the Year (special non-working day)

There you go. Time to plan ahead.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *